Chianti Type Blends

Chianti Type Blends

Overall Impression:

Chianti is the name of a geographical region in Italy within the region of Tuscany. The name Chianti in relation to wine refers to a much larger area that includes seven different zones within Tuscany.

Chianti is a broad category that includes very inexpensive and low quality wines to very expensive, very good premium wines. The world outside of Italy is more familiar with the higher end of Chianti such as Chianti Classico and Chianti Rufina. Modern Chianti typically contains mostly Sangiovese, some Canaiolo, and up to 10% Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, and Syrah. Benefits from aging in oak.

Scroll down

Supporting fermentation products

Join our newsletter